Announcement of 2021 AAHQ Officers

By aahq • In NewsNo Comments

President- Elect 2021 – Chelsey Davidson

For the past 12 years, Chelsey has worked in various healthcare roles throughout the Central Arkansas area. She received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Public Administration with an emphasis in Healthcare from the University of Central Arkansas in 2008 and soon began her healthcare career as a Nursing Clinical Analyst at Conway Regional. After gaining experience in healthcare analytics and later staff education, she sought out to work in the healthcare quality arena. In January of 2013, Chelsey began working as a Quality Assurance Coordinator at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS) where she continued to do work in healthcare quality data analytics, core measures, and process/performance improvement. She earned her Certified Professional in Healthcare Quality (CPHQ) certification in May of 2013 and was promoted to Quality Assurance/Performance Improvement Manager at UAMS in January of 2017.

For the past two and a half years, Chelsey has served as the Accountable Clinical Management (ACM) Program Officer at Conway Regional Health System. This program focuses on leveraging meaningful engagement between participating physicians and hospital administration in response to demands for improved quality, efficiency, patient safety, and cost effectiveness throughout the organization. She is a member of the Arkansas Association for Healthcare Quality (AAHQ) and currently serves as Member at Large on the AAHQ Board of Directors.

Secretary 2021 – Dalana Pittman, BSN RN CPHQ

Dalana is the Manager of Client Services for American Data Network in Little Rock, AR. She graduated from Henderson State University with her Bachelor of Science in Nursing in 1998. She began her career in ICU and quickly transitioned to the Emergency Room where she worked for 10 years. In 2010, she moved to the Quality Department and began her work in Core Measures and Process Improvement. She accepted her position at American Data Network in 2012. Dalana has been a member of NAHQ and AAHQ since 2012 and earned her CPHQ in 2013. She then joined the AAHQ Board in 2014. Dalana has served as a Member at Large, Communications Team Lead, and most recently as Secretary for the past 3 years.

Congratulations Chelsey and Dalana!



Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.


  • Members Only
    Already an AAHQ member? Log in to access all of our excellent members only tools and resources.
  • AAHQ Web Store
    Visit the AAHQ web store to download webinars, conference presentation videos and more!